Board of Directors

OFIA's Board of Directors, comprised of representatives from member companies, provides governance and oversight for the OFIA.

* Indicates Executive Committee Members

Mr. Chris Grant

Dryden Fibre Canada

Mr. Dale Kaemingh

Manitou Forest Products

Mr. Dan Bowes


Columbia Forest Products, OFIA Chair

Mr. Dan Freymond

Freymond Lumber

Mr. Dana Shaw

Herb. Shaw & Sons

Mr. Dean Johnson

Ben Hokum & Son

Mr. Dominic Lemieux

Atlantic Power Partnership

Mr. Eric Buteau

Lecours Lumber

Mr. Erik Holmstrom


Mr. Gilles Malette

Hornepayne Lumber

Mr. Grant Gulick

Gulick Forest Products

Mr. Jamie McRae


McRae Lumber

Mr. Jason Giffen

Cascades Paper Packaging

Mr. Ken Buchanan

Nakina Lumber

Mr. Kent Ramsay

Thunder Bay Pulp and Paper

Mr. Kris Heideman


Lavern Heideman & Sons

Mr. Lonny Maunu

BioPower Sustainable Energy

Mr. Malcolm Cecil-Cockwell

Haliburton Forest & Wildlife Reserve

Mr. Marc Pinette

Georgia Pacific

Mr. Matthew Mertins

Roseburg Forest Products

Mr. Michael Martel


Resolute Forest Products

Mr. Michel Lessard

GreenFirst Forest Products

Mr. Mike Morgan

Midway Lumber Mills

Mr. Rick Groves


White River Forest Products

Mr. Rick Ksiezopolski

West Fraser

Mr. Scott Boone

AV Terrace Bay

Mr. Shawn Lahaie

Lahaie Lumber

Mr. Shawn Ogborne

Ontario Power Generation

Mr. Tom Darechuk

Longlac Lumber

Mr. Tom Scott

Rockshield Engineered Wood Products

Ms. Jennifer Tallman



Ms. Terry Rosko

Rosko Forestry Operations